SmileproofLog inBook a demo
Comparison · verified 24 September 2026

Smileproof vs SmileViz: which one fits your clinic?

Two AI smile simulators for dental clinics, built with different priorities. What each one does, what it costs, and when to pick which, checked against both public websites.

Disclosure: we make Smileproof. Every SmileViz fact on this page comes from SmileViz's own website on 24 September 2026; we did not create a SmileViz account. Where their pages disagree with each other, we say so. If anything has changed since, their site is the authority.

The short answer

Choose SmileViz if…

your team works in English, you want simulations without a monthly allowance for a flat fee, and you want the patient's preview page to show an estimated price and monthly financing, with a website lead page and a waiting-room QR code on the Pro plan.

Choose Smileproof if…

your patients speak Arabic, you want to start small with a $49 credit pack or $99 a month, you want a lab design report from the same preview, or you want a hosted patient page that sends you leads.

Side by side

SmileproofSmileViz
What it isChairside AI smile preview: one photo becomes a photoreal before/after on the patient's own faceAI smile simulation and patient-conversion software: a chairside simulator, plus a lead page and QR self-simulation on Pro
Cheapest way in$49 credit pack: 50 previews and 5 lab reports, valid 3 monthsCore: $299/mo (chairside simulator)
Main planPro: $99/mo per location, 150 previews and 15 lab reports a monthPro: $399/mo (adds Virtual Consultation and Self-Simulation)
Simulations150 a month on Pro; credit packs are pay-as-you-goUnlimited, per their home page and Help FAQ
Patient lead captureSmile Lead Engine: $299/mo, a hosted page that delivers each lead with their previewPro: a branded lead page and a waiting-room QR self-simulation
Price and financing on the previewNot offeredYes: an estimated price and payment plans on the patient's preview page
Lab hand-offLab report: a visual design reference (shade, translucency), no measurements3D, STL or lab hand-off not stated
LanguagesEnglish and Arabic, with full right-to-left supportNot stated; every page is in English
DevicesAny browser: iPad, Android, desktopBrowser-based web app
Trying itFounder-led demo, then a free 30-day pilot: 15 previews and 3 lab reports, no cardFree demo, and a 30-simulation money-back guarantee on their home page
DataPhotos processed transiently, never stored by Smileproof; the AI provider may retain inputs up to 55 days for abuse monitoring, never for training. No BAA offeredStates HIPAA compliance, offers a BAA and stores data in the United States
CompanyBuilt by ClinicEdge Studio, based in AmmanSmileViz LLC, Texas, USA

Where SmileViz's own pages disagree: the home page and Help FAQ say simulations are unlimited, while its Terms of Use describe monthly simulation credits; the home page offers a money-back guarantee, while the Terms say fees are non-refundable. We show what the home page says.

Where SmileViz is stronger

  • No monthly allowance to watch. Its pricing pages say simulations are unlimited on both plans.
  • Three patient touchpoints in one product: the chair, a website lead page and a waiting-room QR code (Pro).
  • Price and financing on the preview. The patient's page can show an estimated price and a monthly payment plan.
  • US compliance paperwork. It states HIPAA compliance and offers a BAA.

Where Smileproof is stronger

  • Arabic. A full Arabic interface with right-to-left support; SmileViz's site does not mention any language other than English.
  • A lower way in. A one-off $49 credit pack or Pro at $99 a month, against $299 a month for SmileViz Core.
  • A lab report from the same preview. A visual design reference for the ceramist (shade, translucency, stump shade), with no measurements.
  • Built for Jordan and the Gulf. Local pricing is available for your country, and a preview typically appears in under a minute.

Which one should you choose?

If your team works in English, mostly with US patients, and you want previews that carry a price and financing, SmileViz is built for that. If your patients speak Arabic, you want to start with a small credit pack, or you want the lab to receive a design reference from the same preview, Smileproof fits better. Both run in a browser, so a demo of each on the same patient photo is the fairest test.

FAQ

Is Smileproof cheaper than SmileViz?

At the entry level, yes. As of 24 September 2026, Smileproof starts with a one-off $49 credit pack and Pro is $99 a month per location; SmileViz Core is $299 a month and Pro is $399 a month. SmileViz advertises unlimited simulations; Smileproof Pro includes 150 previews and 15 lab reports a month.

Does SmileViz support Arabic?

SmileViz's public website does not mention Arabic or any language other than English as of 24 September 2026. Smileproof has a full Arabic interface with right-to-left support.

Does either tool offer a HIPAA BAA?

SmileViz states HIPAA compliance and offers a BAA. Smileproof does not offer a BAA or in-region processing; photos are processed transiently and never stored by Smileproof, and the AI provider may retain inputs up to 55 days for abuse monitoring, never for training.

Can patients try a preview from the clinic's website?

Yes, with both. SmileViz Pro includes a branded lead page and a QR self-simulation; Smileproof's Smile Lead Engine ($299 a month) runs a hosted patient page and sends each lead with their preview.

See it on your own cases

Book a 20-minute demo and watch a photoreal before/after generate, typically in under a minute, then take a free 30-day pilot.

Book a demo