SmileproofLog inBook a demo
Comparison · verified 24 September 2026

Smileproof vs PreVu: which one fits your clinic?

A browser-based AI preview and a long-established Windows smile-design program. What each one does, what it costs, and when to pick which, checked against both public websites.

Disclosure: we make Smileproof. Every PreVu fact on this page comes from PreVu's own websites (prevudental.com and prevudemo.com) on 24 September 2026; we did not create a PreVu account. Where their pages disagree with each other, we say so. If anything has changed since, their site is the authority.

The short answer

Choose PreVu if…

your practice runs on Windows and you want a desktop program your team edits by hand as well as with AI, simulations without a monthly allowance across many treatments including dentures and crowns, unlimited users on Premium Plus, and optional implementation coaching.

Choose Smileproof if…

your team works on iPads, Android tablets or Macs as well as Windows, your patients speak Arabic, you want to start small with a $49 credit pack or $99 a month, or you want a hosted patient page that sends you leads.

Side by side

SmileproofPreVu
What it isChairside AI smile preview in the browserWindows smile-design software with AI-assisted and manual editing, plus a phone app for taking photos
Where it runsAny browser: iPad, Android, Mac, WindowsWindows 10 or 11 (64-bit); on a Mac only through Parallels or VMware
Cheapest way in$49 credit pack: 50 previews and 5 lab reports, valid 3 monthsWhitening Only: $149/mo, month-to-month
Main planPro: $99/mo per location, 150 previews and 15 lab reports a monthPremium Plus: $325/mo with a 12-month commitment in year one, or $3,510 for the first year
Simulations150 a month on Pro; credit packs are pay-as-you-goUnlimited on Premium and Premium Plus
ProceduresWhitening, bonding, veneers, clear aligners, implants, full-arch (All-on-X), Hollywood smileVeneers, implants, orthodontics, whitening, dentures, crowns, full-mouth rehabilitation, All-on-X and more
Patient lead pageSmile Lead Engine: $299/mo, a hosted page that delivers each lead with their previewNot stated
Lab hand-offLab report: a visual design reference (shade, translucency), no measurementsNot stated (branded printouts and email of before and simulated photos)
LanguagesEnglish and Arabic, with full right-to-left supportNot stated; pages are in English
Trying itFounder-led demo, then a free 30-day pilot: 15 previews and 3 lab reports, no cardFree online demo, and a free practice version that works on PreVu's demo photos
Getting startedFounder-led demo and pilotOptional Practice Growth System: $2,995 (guided implementation and coaching)
DataPhotos processed transiently, never stored by Smileproof; the AI provider may retain inputs up to 55 days for abuse monitoring, never for training. No BAA offeredPhotos stored in the cloud in what it calls a HIPAA-compliant environment; a Business Associate Addendum is in its Terms
CompanyBuilt by ClinicEdge Studio, based in AmmanPreVu Software LLC, Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Where PreVu's own pages disagree: its home page and FAQ say there is no contract and plans cancel anytime, while its current price list says year one requires a 12-month commitment. We show the price list.

Where PreVu is stronger

  • Hands-on control. AI-assisted buttons plus manual editing tools, so the user shapes every simulation.
  • Breadth of treatments, including dentures, crowns and full-mouth rehabilitation.
  • Unlimited users and installs on Premium Plus, and no monthly simulation allowance.
  • Track record and coaching. It says thousands of practices have used it for over a decade, and it sells guided implementation.

Where Smileproof is stronger

  • Runs anywhere. Any browser on iPad, Android, Mac or Windows, with nothing to install.
  • Arabic. A full Arabic interface with right-to-left support; PreVu's sites do not mention other languages.
  • A lower way in, without an annual commitment. A one-off $49 credit pack, or Pro at $99 a month.
  • Leads and lab from one preview. A hosted patient page that delivers leads (Smile Lead Engine), and a lab design report from the same preview.

Which one should you choose?

If your practice runs on Windows and you want a mature desktop tool with manual control, unlimited users and coaching, PreVu is built for that. If you want a browser tool on any device, Arabic for your patients, a small commitment or a lab report from the same preview, Smileproof fits better.

FAQ

Does PreVu run on a Mac or iPad?

PreVu is Windows software; on a Mac it runs only through Parallels or VMware, and its phone app is for taking photos. Smileproof runs in any browser, including on iPad, Android and Mac.

Is Smileproof cheaper than PreVu?

At the entry level, yes. As of 24 September 2026, Smileproof starts with a one-off $49 credit pack and Pro is $99 a month per location. PreVu's Premium Plus is $325 a month with a 12-month commitment in the first year, and its Whitening Only plan is $149 a month. PreVu includes unlimited simulations; Smileproof Pro includes 150 previews and 15 lab reports a month.

Does PreVu support Arabic?

PreVu's public websites do not mention Arabic or other interface languages as of 24 September 2026. Smileproof has a full Arabic interface with right-to-left support.

Can I try either before paying?

PreVu offers a free online demo and a free practice version that works on its own demo photos. Smileproof starts with a founder-led demo and a free 30-day pilot on your own cases: 15 previews and 3 lab reports, no card.

See it on your own cases

Book a 20-minute demo and watch a photoreal before/after generate, typically in under a minute, then take a free 30-day pilot.

Book a demo