Fifteen tools that show patients their future smile: what each one is genuinely best at, and what it costs where the price is public.
Browser · chairside + hosted lead page · English and Arabic · credit packs from $49, Pro $99/mo
One chairside photo becomes a photoreal before/after on the patient's own face, typically in under a minute, across seven procedures: whitening, bonding, veneers, clear aligners, implants, full-arch (All-on-X) and Hollywood smile. It adds a lab design reference (shade and translucency) and a hosted patient page, the Smile Lead Engine at $299/mo. Every preview is labelled a visualization aid, not a treatment plan. Best for: a fast, realistic chairside preview in Arabic or English without a large subscription.
Browser · Starter $129/mo ($1,299/yr) · Professional $259/mo ($2,599/yr) · English
An AI treatment-planning platform: unlimited smile simulations and AI smile videos on both plans, with 3D smile design, STL export, an AI articulator and an All-on-X design workflow on Professional. Self-serve free trial. Best for: clinics that want simulation connected to 3D design and printing.
Browser + iOS/Android apps · 10 languages · free trial · pricing on their site
Turns a single photo into a facially aligned smile design, with an AI-assisted video simulation, 3D references from scan and CBCT data, and dentist–lab collaboration. Best for: detailed smile design and working closely with your lab.
Browser · chairside simulator + virtual-consult page + QR self-simulation · Core $299/mo, Pro $399/mo
Unlimited chairside simulations on Core ($299/mo); the Pro plan ($399/mo) adds a branded virtual-consult landing page that collects leads and a QR code for waiting-room self-previews. Advertises HIPAA compliance and a 30-simulation money-back guarantee. Best for: clinics that want chairside previews and lead capture in one product. Full comparison: Smileproof vs SmileViz.
Windows desktop software · Whitening-only $149/mo · Premium Plus $325/mo
Established cosmetic simulation and smile design software covering veneers, implants, orthodontics and whitening, with a free practice download to try it. Premium Plus is $3,510/yr on annual billing, and a 12-month all-inclusive package is offered to new clients; a single-user Premium plan at $249/mo is listed as a renewal option. Best for: US practices wanting a long-standing simulation tool with an optional growth package. Full comparison: Smileproof vs PreVu.
Browser · online lead link + chairside · free trial with 30 credits, no card
Generates a before/after in about 20 seconds. Share a branded link in ads or on your site; patients upload a selfie and you receive their name, email, phone and result. Also used chairside. States GDPR compliance, and positions itself as a complement to design tools such as Smilecloud. Best for: clinics running ads that want previews to become leads.
Browser · free patient engine · white-label website embed · chairside suite · pricing on a call
Patients upload a selfie and get a preview in under 60 seconds. Practices can embed a white-label version on their website or use the chairside suite, with five engines tuned for different cases (gaps, crowding, alignment). Best for: a white-label smile widget on your own site.
Phone or tablet · at home and in the clinic · free preview
AI smile simulations in under a minute that patients can use at home or during a visit, aimed at engagement and lead generation. Best for: keeping patients engaged before and between visits.
iPad and iPhone · augmented reality + AI · from Ivoclar
Shows the esthetic result of a treatment in real time on the patient's live image, using augmented reality. Best for: clinics already working with Ivoclar that want real-time AR previews on Apple devices.
Browser (phone, tablet, desktop) · Arabic-first, 13 languages · from $299/mo ($225/mo billed annually) · 3 free credits
An AI simulator for aesthetic clinics in which dental smile design is one of six modules, alongside hair, skin, nose, eyes and body. Dental previews cover veneers and Hollywood smile, whitening, bonding, implants, orthodontic alignment and gum contouring, with branded PDF reports. Its site describes it as Arabic-first, with right-to-left reports and 13 languages. Plans are priced by the number of modules. Checked on glow50x.com, 23 September 2026. Best for: aesthetic clinics that want dental and other facial simulations in one platform, in Arabic.
Mac, Windows and iPad · $999 a year · 30-day money-back guarantee
Software for designing a smile on the patient's photo: 2D smile design, before/after simulation images, a CAD/CAM overlay and sharing with the lab. It imports STL scans. One plan covers one clinician on up to three devices, and you can practise free on sample cases. Its App Store release notes record Arabic language support added in 2018. Checked on smiledesignerpro.com and its App Store listing, 23 September 2026. Best for: clinicians who want hands-on 2D smile design on a desktop or iPad.
Details not verified
Dental treatment simulation software from Dental Treatment Simulation. Its official site, dentaltreatmentsimulation.com, showed a bot-verification page to our check on 23 September 2026, so we could not confirm its platforms, prices or languages. Please check with the vendor directly. Best for: not assessed.
Browser, any device · from $249/mo · remote patient photo capture
An AI smile simulation platform for dental practices, with before/after previews, HD and branded PDF exports and secure share links. Its Remote Patient Capture link lets the clinic ask a patient to submit a smile photo from their phone. Its site covers veneers, bonding, whitening, full makeovers, orthodontics, implants and crown and bridge work, and states HIPAA compliance. Plans are priced in monthly simulation credits; its pricing page starts at $249/mo while other pages on its site quote $299/mo, so confirm with the vendor. Checked on xadia.us, 23 September 2026. Best for: practices that want to collect patient photos remotely before the visit.
Browser + iOS app · $149/mo per provider ($1,199/yr) · 3-day trial, no card · English
A chairside AI smile preview that also handles case tracking, patient payments and financing, and clinical notes. Previews cover veneers, whitening, all-on-4, smile makeovers and orthodontic alignment, with unlimited previews and up to five team members; dental students use it free. Its terms limit the service to US-licensed dentists and US dental students. Checked on smileprevue.com and its App Store listing, 23 September 2026. Best for: US practices that want previews, payments and financing in one place.
iPhone and iPad app · free whitening tier · $100/mo · lead page in early access · English
Dentrino Reveal runs chairside simulations on iPhone and iPad in three modes: whitening, orthodontic and cosmetic. A free tier covers whitening (10 simulations a month); the $100/mo plan unlocks all modes with 100 simulations a month. Dentrino Leads, a branded landing page that collects the patient's details before showing their result, is listed as early access. Checked on dentrino.ai and its App Store listing, 23 September 2026. Best for: iPhone and iPad clinics that want a free way to start with whitening previews.
| Tool | Where it runs | Patient lead capture | Arabic interface | Public price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Smileproof | Browser | Yes (Smile Lead Engine) | Yes, full RTL | From $49 |
| SmileFy | Browser | Not listed | Not listed (English) | From $129/mo |
| Smilecloud | Browser + mobile | Not mentioned | Not among its 10 languages | On their site |
| SmileViz | Browser | Yes (consult page + QR, Pro) | Not stated | $299 to $399/mo |
| PreVu | Windows | Not mentioned | Not stated | From $149/mo |
| BiovoxelSmile | Browser | Yes (branded link) | Not stated | Free trial; see site |
| denta.bot | Browser | Yes (white-label embed) | Not stated | On a call |
| Your Social Smile | Phone / tablet | Yes (at-home use) | Not stated | Not public |
| Ivoclar Smile | iPad / iPhone | No | Not stated | Not public |
| Glow50x | Browser | Not stated | Yes, Arabic-first with RTL | From $299/mo |
| Smile Designer Pro | Mac, Windows, iPad | Not stated | Arabic added in a 2018 app update; RTL not stated | $999/yr |
| DTS PRO | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified |
| Xadia | Browser | Remote photo link | Not stated | From $249/mo |
| Smile PreVue | Browser + iOS | Not stated | No (English only) | $149/mo |
| Dentrino | iPhone / iPad | Yes (early access) | No (English only) | Free tier; $100/mo |
"Not stated" means the vendor's public site did not say either way on 23 September 2026, not that the feature is missing.
It depends on the job. For a full design-to-print workflow, SmileFy or Smilecloud. For previews that turn into leads, BiovoxelSmile, denta.bot or SmileViz. For a fast chairside preview in Arabic or English at a low monthly cost, Smileproof. For an Arabic-first platform that also covers non-dental aesthetics, Glow50x.
Several tools offer a free start: SmileFy and Smilecloud (self-serve trials), BiovoxelSmile (30 credits, no card), Glow50x (3 credits after SMS verification, no card), Smile PreVue (3-day trial, no card), Dentrino (a free whitening-only tier), denta.bot (a free patient-facing engine) and PreVu (a free practice download). Smileproof offers a free 30-day pilot after a founder-led demo: 15 previews and 3 lab reports, no card.
As of 23 September 2026, two tools in this roundup state a full Arabic interface with right-to-left support on their own sites: Smileproof, built for dental clinics in Jordan and the Gulf, and Glow50x, an Arabic-first aesthetic simulator in which dental is one of six modules. Smile Designer Pro's App Store release notes record Arabic language support added in 2018. Smilecloud lists ten languages, none of them Arabic; SmileFy's public site is English-only, and Smile PreVue and Dentrino list English only.
They are visualization aids, not treatment plans or guarantees. A good preview shows the patient a realistic direction on their own face; the final result depends on the clinical plan, the preparation and the lab.
Keep reading: Smileproof vs SmileFy · Smileproof vs SmileViz · Smileproof vs PreVu · Smile simulation software in Arabic · Digital Smile Design cost · What is AI smile simulation?
Book a 20-minute demo and watch a photoreal before/after generate on a sample case, then take a free 30-day pilot on your own patients.